Link to this

DJ Sliink, MikeQ - Mind to Mind I
April 21, 2014


  1. The Bitch ft. Miss Jay
  2. Werk'd It


Vinyl 12″:
Fade to Mind Shop / Boomkat

MIND TO MIND: MIKEQ & DJ SLIINK, the first in Fade to Mind’s new collaboration-based release series, brings together two of New Jersey’s living legends, Ballroom innovator MikeQ and Club god DJ Sliink. The two producers first connected in 2011, leading to Sliink’s remix of MikeQ’s The Ha Dub Rewerk’d. This new collaborative release picks up from where MikeQ’s last Fade to Mind EP left off, blending elements of ballroom and jersey into two vicious tracks equally at home on the runway or at a rave. The Bitch spins Miss Jay’s classic vocals into an acid frenzy, while Werk’d It is propelled by dramatic chops and frenzied stabs that screams feminine destruction on the dancefloor.

In MikeQ’s own words, “Both tracks have Jersey Club And Ballroom Elements, and come from deep within both scenes.” Trading versions back and forth, MikeQ and Sliink found a shared language, adding their own touches to connect both styles into a release that looks to the future of both genres and celebrates the creative explosion of club production coming out of New Jersey today.

DJ SUPPORT from: Benji B, Brodinski, Kode 9, Boys Noize, Been Trill, Kingdom, Bok Bok, and more.

Link to this

Nguzunguzu - Skycell
November 19, 2013


  1. Foam Feathers
  2. Harp Bell
  3. Vision of Completion
  4. Break In
  5. Tumultuous
  6. Mecha
  7. Skycell

iTunes / Juno / Boomkat

Vinyl 12″:

The dynamic L.A. duo of Asma Maroof and Daniel Pineda return with their second EP for Fade to Mind. Fresh off the release of NA’s solo debut Xtreme Tremble and three standout productions on Kelela’s CUT 4 ME mixtape, NGUZUNGUZU deliver a collection of seven bio-mechanically engineered heavy-hitting club experiments.

Enter the paranoid universe of Skycell; a game you don’t know your playing, a hostile environment where your mind takes a vacation, but your body is in a cage. The songs of Skycell are built from air bursts, glimmering chimes, sunken bass, metallic scrapes, and industrial crashes. As the tension looms you begin to realize you are in an elevated jail cell with no bars, where your only escape is to free fall to your demise.

Cinematic intro “Foam Feathers” is a deceivingly innocent elevator ride to the top of the skycell, followed by “Harp Bell”’s insistent claps, galloping kicks, and hypnotic chimes. “Break In” also uses the combination of deep 808 kicks and an ominous bell melody set off by high energy hi hats. “Tumultuous” and “Mecha” fill out the B-side of the EP with grimey mechanical percussion and densely layered samples over club kicks.

Release Party
November 8
Secret Warehouse Location, L.A.
Get tickets →

Link to this

Kelela - CUT 4 Me
October 1, 2013


  1. Guns & Synths [Prod. Bok Bok, Napolian, Tariq & Garfield]
  2. Enemy [Prod. Nguzunguzu]
  3. Floor Show [Prod. Girl Unit]
  4. Do It Again [Prod. NA]
  5. Go All Night (Let Me Roll) [Prod. Morri$]
  6. Bank Head (Extended) [Prod. Kingdom]
  7. Cut 4 Me [Prod. Kingdom]
  8. Keep It Cool [Prod. Jam City]
  9. Send Me Out [Prod. Kingdom]
  10. Go All Night (Let it Burn) [Prod. Morri$]
  11. Something Else [Prod. Nguzunguzu]
  12. Cherry Coffee [Prod. Jam City]

iTunes / Juno / Boomkat

Link to this

NA - Xtreme Tremble
September 3, 2013


  1. Xtreme Tremble
  2. Flute Gasp
  3. B Storm

iTunes / Juno / Boomkat

12″ Vinyl:
US pre-order / UK pre-order / Boomkat

The music world has come to celebrate NGUZUNGUZU for their evocatively singular productions, but before the release of their Skycell EP on Fade to Mind later this fall, NA (aka Daniel Pineda aka 1/2 of Nguzunguzu) sets the stage with his solo debut XTREME TREMBLE, a trilogy of pared-down, hard-hitting, sub-testing club tracks built to annihilate.

Link to this

Kingdom - Vertical XL
May 28, 2013


  1. Bank Head ft. Kelela
  2. Zip Line
  3. Corpse
  4. OG Master
  5. Viper Lash
  6. Takedown Notice
  7. Viper XL

iTunes / Juno / Boomkat

Vinyl 12″:
[US] Fade to Mind Shop / [UK] Rubadub

Vertical XL is Kingdom’s 5th EP, a personal body of work made during his first years living in Los Angeles. The seven tracks chart a wide emotional terrain, connecting recent developments in Kingdom’s production with seminal darker influences. Drawing its stories from moonlit rural isolation and dissonant moments in club vortexes, Vertical XL is a definitive insight into Kingdom’s journey as an artist, steeped in elements of grime, jungle, and R&B.

On the euphoric / cathartic lead single “Bank Head” (featuring Kelela), Fade to Mind’s new vocalist Kelela completes Kingdom’s new vision of R&B, marking the first release in a series of upcoming collaborations between the two. From love to loss, the fresh romance of “Zip Line” gives way to the dark mortality of “Corpse.” The grime-influenced “Viper Lash” is designed to rattle the club, an abstract dancefloor weapon with ominous bass explosions and spattered percussion. Completing the EP are “Takedown Notice,” a slowgrinding bedroom ballad, and the anthemic build of “Viper XL.”

Link to this

Kingdom - VIP Edition
December 12, 2012


  1. Fukin Jaker
  2. Goodies Remix
  3. Okay to Dance VIP
  4. Stalker Ha (Rap Mix)
  5. Timesup VIP Dub
  6. Appetite Edit
  7. Say Yes
  8. Say Yes (Instrumental)
  9. Goodies Remix (Instrumental)

Fade to Mind / Juno / Groove Dis

Vinyl 12″:

A collection of original productions, reconstructions, and previously unreleased dubs & remixes. VIP EDITION will be issued on limited edition CD and 12″ vinyl only, with original cover art by Kingdom.

Link to this

Fatima Al Qadiri - Desert Strike
October 23, 2012


  1. Ghost Raid
  2. Oil Well
  3. War Games
  4. Desert Strike
  5. Hydra

iTunes / Juno / Boomkat

Vinyl 12″:
Redeye Records / Groove Dis

In 1992, ten year old Fatima Al Qadiri bought a copy of Desert Strike: Return to the Gulf, a top-down shooter game for Sega Megadrive based on Operation Desert Storm. A year prior, Kuwait’s inhabitants had experienced the apocalyptic vision of aerial bombings, air raid sirens, and skies filled with smoke from black oil fires. Time collapsed, schools closed, Fatima and her sister, Monira, spent their entire time at play-and began an addiction to video games that lasted for several years.

Playing “Desert Strike”, a game that coldly depicts strikes on civilian and military targets was an amalgamation of actual and virtual war game realities for Al Qadiri. This EP of original works is dedicated to the synthesis of terror and child-like wonder, to the strategies of imagination and gaming, while sonically paying homage to the militaristic futurism of early grime.

With sparse, decisive percussion, Desert Strike’s 5 tracks showcase Fatima’s melodic virtuosity. Intro Ghost Raid, named after “The Ghost” F-117A Nighthawk stealth fighter, launches an aerial bombardment that subsides to sand-blasted lull. Oil Well’s half time, freeform progression speaks to the seductive wealth beneath the earth’s surface. The cinematic crunk of War Games and the title track Desert Strike evoke virtual military action, the sound of toy drones seeking recursive targets. Lush and sparse Hydra reminds us of a vast, toxic horizon revived by streams of liquid life.